Nostalgia

Yesterday L and I went to the cinema! I’ve been trying to go for quite a while, but he’s not much into movies and finally when he told me that he wanted to watch one I seized the opportunity straight away.

We watched Love is All you Need, a Danish movie, in Danish and English, set in Sorrento, Italy, very close to our home town… at the end L was in tears, he said “Do you ever miss the sea? I miss it so much”.

I do. When you grow up near the sea, it remains in your heart, no matter what you do or where you live, for ever.

IMG_2650

Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

