Will you be my antibiotics today?

Pallino had a conjunctivitis and a cold this week, and now I’m home with a conjunctivitis AND a tonsillitis, taking antibiotics every four hours… so this Valentine’s day no kisses for anyone, I cannot even hold my little one close! His eyes are ok now, I just pray he doesn’t catch the tonsillitis…  

Not that I’m particularly keen on Valentine’s day anyway. L is the romantic one. I’m happy with ‘random gestures of affection throughout the year’ rather that ‘get me flowers today because everyone is doing it’. But he did get me some very nice flowers, and I do like it. 

2 thoughts on “Will you be my antibiotics today?

  1. Ciao “disorientata”, come ti chiami in realtà?
    Io sono veronica e ti ho trovata da Nina, mi è piaciuto il tuo commento ed eccomi qui. Non so se io possa farti da “medicina” però posso farti un pochino di compagnia e dirti che il tuo spazio mi è piaciuto tanto ed anche la sincerità con cui scrivi. Ti do anche una pacca sulla schiena di incoraggiamento per il poco sonno: io ho tre bimbe e la mia ultima dorme poooooco e maaaaale ed io sono un po’ disorientata, come te. Ma tengo duro e son certa che sopravviveremo. Congratulazioni per essere zia ancora una volta e spero che i dissapori in famiglia si attutiscano, almeno un pochino. Sai, insieme a Roma e a Parigi, Londra è il mio posto preferito…Ti trovi bene lì?
    A presto. veronica assonnata

Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

