Past times

baa baa black sheep, from http://education.scholastic.co.uk/

Baa Baa Black Sheep, from http://education.scholastic.co.uk/

Pallino sings! when he wakes up (at 5am), when we walk back home from the nursery, when we go to bed… The first time he sang Twinkle twinkle little star, L almost cried… he guesses most of the words, but it’s clear what he’s singing and it’s so sweet… his favourites at the moment are: Twinkle twinkle, Baa baa black sheep, The wheels on the bus.

And he’s learning to count to ten as well, both in Italian and English (a bit random to be fair… once I pointed at a picture of three penguins and I asked how many there were and he replied “THREEFOURFIVE!” – that was hilarious ๐Ÿ™‚ )

But one of his favourite past times (after reading) is also to ask mummy to pretend to sleep and then run his cars on her back tickling her… He’s growing up so fast…

image

This week was World Book Day. He could dress up as a favourite character to go to the nursery, however I didn’t want to really dress him up, he’s too young to understand, I think. I had a piece of cardboard paper though that I put aside for something like this, and I drew on it a penguin like the one in the cover of the book Penguin. I then made a hole for the head and I showed him how to use it on top of his shirt… He was quite puzzled at first, but then I put it on my head, he decided to try and eventually went to the nursery with his Penguin and showed it very proudly to everyone we met on the way! He was the only one in the baby room with a book character, so I was right to think it’s too early to dress him up (and I’m not particularly keen in dressing up children anyway…), but at the same time it was a nice activity and we enjoyed it ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

