On your birthday

I love you when you climb higher and higher and I’m terrified

I love you when you cry at night and then you see me and sigh and then you sleep peacefully

I love you when you pick a book and I have to stop whatever I was doing to read that book with you

I love you when you laugh on Skype with granpa

I love you when you bump your head at the nursery and then tell me all the details over and over again

I love you when eat your lunch and say “Brava mamma!” and I’m not even a good cook

I love you when you help me cleaning and at the end it’s even worse

I love you when you’re sleepy in my arms and I tell you I love you and you nod your head and smile

Happy birthday my sweet Pallino.

4 thoughts on “On your birthday

  1. We all love him and couldn’t help but loving him every day even more. You’re both doing a great job, but he’s a very special one… šŸ˜‰ Happy birthday pallino ā¤

Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

