Taking it easy

Life with a newborn is quite monotonous. He wakes up every 2 hours during the night, so I often spent the morning in bed trying to catch up a little bit. However, the weather is getting better, and I have to go out. My father in law stayed with us for two weeks. He helped a lot with Pallino (they adore each other) and cooked for us. And we went out a few times. I was afraid of going by myself at first, so being with him helped. This is a friendly city, however most of the restaurants and shops in the city centre are small and wouldn’t be suitable for a buggy, which made me a bit nervous. But we found a few places where we could sit without problem, and I could breastfeed with some privacy. And I managed to walk for up to an hour. 

Now I’m alone with the baby. Still in my pj at lunch time. And nothing gets done… 

Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

