Brief sparkles of happiness

I love having friends around. Being able to talk about anything without awkward moments, no matter how long has passed since we last met. The kind of people that stay over and unload your dishwasher without even asking (it seems trivial, but it shows a level of intimacy I don’t expect by many people). It’s so rare and so precious. 

We had two weekends like that in the last month, and even though I’m always tired and there’s a mountain of clothes piled in my bedroom which I’m supposed to sort and store away but haven’t had time to look at for weeks… I was happy.

…I miss my (very few but good) friends who are far away…

Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

